top of page
Up and Coming Events -  2024
Come Celebrate with us
  • Next Meeting Dates: 2024

  • Wednesday, June 19, 2024 "Meeting" (Weyburn Chapter 50th Anniversary - Donations to Big Brothers/Big Sisters)


Claire Kuhn and Lorraine Iverson shared a moment at the April meeting. Claire submitted the Spotlight on Superannuates article in the January/February Outreach which featured Lorraine.

  •  Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2024 "Meeting" (Donations to Inclusion Weyburn)

  • Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2025 "Meeting" (Donations TBA)

  • Wednesday, May 21, 2025 "Meeting" (Donations to Weyburn Youth Centre)


Weyburn Chapter Delegates to the STS Annual General Meeting are: 

From left to right: Camille Goski, Claire Kuhn, Jeannette Hamm, Ray Hamm,

Carol Spencer. 

The AGM took place in the Saskatoon Travelodge, May 14-16, 2019.


Randy Bangsund was the guest speaker at the April meeting and his presentation was on the history of stained glass. Randy also brought several pieces of stained glass art that he created.

Upcoming Events

The Superannuated Teachers of Saskatchewan Weyburn Chapter is pleased to announce and congratulate Jorja Smolinski as this year's recipient of its $1,000 scholarship.  

Jorja is presently enrolled in the University of Brandon Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education Integrated program. Within this program her focus is on teaching the early years, specifically pre-kindergarten through grade 4. Currently, she is undertaking a micro practicum at Earl Oxford Elementary School in Brandon, in a grade 1 classroom. This micro practicum spans three weeks and included one hour per week and includes one hour per week in the classroom setting. during this time, she is assigned a small group of students to whom a book is read and then conducts a related activity that implements the theme of the book. Jorja is enjoying university life and looks forward to completing her degree.

Jorja Smolinski 2023

bottom of page